Board & Committees

Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency Board

The Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency (BURA) Board is responsible for developing and implementing the voter approved Central Beaverton Urban Renewal Plan. The BURA Board is comprised of nine members, including the Mayor of Beaverton, all five City Council members, and three members of the community at large.

BURA Members

  • Jim McCreight, Chair and Community Member
  • Doug Menke, Vice-Chair, Community Member, and General Manager of the Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District (THPRD)
  • Betty Bode, City Councilor
  • Cate Arnold, City Councilor
  • Jerry Jones, Community Member
  • Dennis Doyle, Mayor
  • Lacey Beaty, City Councilor 
  • Marc San Soucie, City Councilor
  • Mark Fagin, City Councilor

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available before meetings. Minutes are also available after approval.

BURA Board Bylaws

Beaverton Urban Redevelopment Agency Bylaws

Urban Renewal Advisory Committee (URAC)

As part of the process for refining and implementing the urban renewal plan, BURA relies upon the thirteen member Urban Renewal Advisory Committee (URAC) to provide advice and recommendations on plan refinement and implementation. The URAC is the key community advisory group that considers such things, as refining the projects and programs within the geographic boundaries of the plan, the priority of projects for the plan, and recommendations for how to encourage public involvement during plan implementation.

Get Involved

Currently recruiting committee members to serve 1 to 3 year terms starting in January 2018.
Deadline to apply is Monday, October 2, 2017.

URAC Members

Photo of Members of Urban Renewal Advisory Committee.
  • Inessa Vitko, Chair
  • Jennifer Nye, Planning Commission, Vice Chair
  • Allen Kennedy, TVF&R
  • Andrew Kugler, Southwest NAC
  • Ann Snyder, Oregon Youth Authority
  • Calvin Hamreus, Architect
  • Carmela Bowns, Vose NAC
  • Domonic Biggi, Beaverton Foods
  • Lorraine Clarno, Chamber of Commerce
  • Scott Winter, Planning Commission
  • Sarah Walton, West NAC
  • Sheila Greenlaw-Fink, Community Housing Fund
  • Timothy Collier, Metro
  • Next URAC Meeting, Monday, October 2, 2017, 7 p.m., City Hall, Council Chambers

    Most Recent Meeting Materials

    Agendas & Minutes

    Previous Agendas are available.
    Most Recent Agenda | View All

    Minutes are also available following approval.
    Most Recent Minutes | View All 

    BURA Budget Committee

    The BURA Budget Committee is comprised of members from the BURA Board and nine citizens.

    BURA Budget Committee Members

  • Alejandra Dominguez
  • Ann Snyder
  • Betty Bode
  • Cate Arnold
  • Denny Doyle
  • Domonic Biggi
  • Doug Menke
  • Inessa Vitko
  • Jennifer Nye
  • Jerry Jones
  • Jim McCreight
  • Lacey Beaty
  • Mark San Soucie
  • Mark Fagin
  • Michael Jude Hughes
  • Paul Cohen
  • Scott Winter
  • BURA Budget Committee Meeting, Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 6 p.m., City Hall, Council Chambers

    Meeting Packet    Public Notice

    Agendas & Minutes

    Previous Agenda are available.
    Most Recent AgendaView All
    Minutes are available upon approval.
    Most Recent MinutesView All

    Budget Meeting Recordings (MP3 format)

    Official Rules of the BURA Budget and Budget Committee